Board Information

EEAI is managed by an elected board of directors, who are responsible for guiding the organization along the path set out by the strategic plan. The board is made up of the President, Immediate Past President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer; along with regional directors. There are also committees that advise and operate different parts of the organization. Get to know your board members and regional directors below.

Savannah Donavan
Board President

Tina Dawson Scott
Immediate Past President

Susie Grana Ingram

Waleska Carolin
Do Valle Santos
Board Secretary

Caty Roland

Board Treasurer

EEAI Staff

Brekke Bounds, Executive Director
Michelle Ramos, Program Coordinator


Chelsea Prahl, Anita Purves Nature Center
Public Relations
Andrea Wallace Noble, Severson Dells
Fund Development
Tina Dawson Scott​
Mini Grants
Teresa VaughnLand for Learning Institute
Nominations & Elections
Janet Beach Davis, Heartland Community College
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Susie Ingram; Forest Park Nature Center
Green Ribbon Schools

Regional Directors

Your Regional Directors are your local link to EEAI. They are responsible for organizing regional programs, communicating board information to members, and providing the EEAI board with local feedback.

Northeast Region

Counties: Cook, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Will

Northwest Region

Counties: Boone, Bureau, Carroll, DeKalb, Henderson, Henry, Jo Daviess, Knox, LaSalle, Lee, Marshall, Mercer, Ogle, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Stephenson, Tazewell, Warren, Whiteside, Winnebago, Woodford

East Central Region

Counties: Champaign, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Ford, Iroquois, Jasper, Livingston, Macon, McClean, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, Vermillion

West Central Region

Counties: Adams, Bond, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Christian, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Jersey, Logan, Macoupin, Madison, Mason, McDonough, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott

Southern Region

Counties: Alexander, Clay, Clinton, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, St. Clair, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White, Williamson

Let’s make a difference together.